1987 – Club was formed by several leading Darwin players from various other clubs. The Darwin Institute of Technology as Charles Darwin University was then known. The club started with an A grade only that
1989 – A grade won its first premiership versus South Darwin and a B grade team was formed.
1990 – A grade won its second premiership this time against Palmerston.
1991 – Senior grades performed well, but did not make their grand finals.
1992 – An influx of talent saw the club establish a C grade. A and C grade won their premiership that year.
1993 – The club was very stable and successful in 1993 winning A grade premiership again
1994 – The ‘threepeat’ was achieved in A grade. B grade also came through winning theirs.
1995 – This was a year of change seeing a large number of established senior players leaving or retiring
1996 – No information available.
1997 – No information available.
1998 – No information available.
1999 – A rebuilding season with average results.
2000 – A blue chip season that saw the club winning A, B and C grades as well as Australian Rugby Review club of the year.
2001 – Reasonable results, but little information available.
2002 – A grade made the grand final but lost to Dragons in the dying seconds
2003 – A terrible season that was notable for winning the wooden spoon and changing from Wet to Dry season
2004 – A great rebound from a terrible season saw the club muscle up and dominate the A grade competition beating Souths in the Grand Final 36-5
2005 – A grade coasted all season and lost the grand final to South Darwin. B grade showed the way by thrashing Dragons in their Grand Final
2006 – A grade won a thriller against Dragons under coach Darren Hill
2007 – The club’s 20th anniversary season was a poor showing with A grade coming second from bottom.
2008 – This was a good season that saw strong numbers and some good juniors coming through the ranks. A grade lost in grand final v Souths.
2009 – Great season which saw A and B Grade win Grand Finals v Casuarina